Wiping your game world, or starting over

There are a couple of different ways you can start a different game world.

Generate a new world

You can change the GameName setting on your server's Configuration page. This setting controls the world generation, so when your server restarts with a different value it will create a brand new world, and all of your characters will start fresh. You'll keep any of your custom server settings. You can also change this back, in case you want to go back to a previous world.

Reinstall your server

You can also blast everything and start completely fresh!

Head to your server's Settings page and hit the Reinstall button. Your server will be just like it was when it was first installed. All of your game worlds and character info will be gone.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us